Committee Members at Large

  • Font SizeA
  • A
  • A

Committee MembersNow accepting applications for committee members!

Make a difference!

Board and committee members provide advice on issues that are important to the County. The boards and committees are diverse, independent and impartial.  They are made up of dedicated residents from across the County with varied skills, backgrounds and experience.
As a resident, serving on a board or committee is an excellent opportunity to learn more about municipal government and the topics covered by each board and committee.  Board experience is an impressive addition to your resume and can help expand your network.
Board and Committee members are compensated for attending meetings.

List of Boards and Committees Open for Members at Large

To view more information about these boards and committees, click here.
Agricultural Service Board (ASB)
Agricultural Pests Appeal Committee
Barrhead Fire Services Committee
Barrhead Library Board
Economic & Community Development Committee
Subdivision and Development Appeal Board (SDAB)
Weed Control Appeal Board
For more information or to submit a letter of interest, contact Pam Dodds, Executive Assistant to CAO at 780-674-3331 or

Frequently Asked Questions

 A letter of interest can be submitted by November 20, 2020, to:

Pam Dodds, Executive Assistant to CAO
County of Barrhead
5306 49 Street
Barrhead, AB  T7N 0J2


All applications received are taken to Council for review.  Council will determine who is most suitable for the position.  Applicants should ensure that relevent experience and a list of any committee experience is also reflected on submitted letters of interest.
All applicants, whether successful or not, will be notified by post or email.
Members are typically selected at the first Council meeting in December.
Any resident of the County (18 and older) may apply for a position on any of our committees where positions for Members at Large are available.  The Town of Barrhead may have positions available on some of the joint committees.
Committee members receive the normal County per diem rates for attending a meeting.